cCalc – Hi Tech Calculator For Your N73

I am a student so I do use the calculator pretty often. I had to carry my personal calculator with me until I accidentaly came across this application. I say accidentaly because I was looking for a similar one but with no luck and then one day I found cCalc. I will only tell you that I don’t have to carry my scientific calculator with me anymore.

You can calculate sinus and cosinus and many other by only pressing the pen button. It is very easy to use and very easy to understand too. It has exactly the functions I need in a calculator. Not more and not less.

sis1.jpg
4 Responses

  1. Hi! I am a student too 🙂 and I would really like to use use the cCalc on my Nokia N73. Unfortunately, I have a problem installing it: the famous “expired certificate” issue. Now, since I only have an e-mail address from a public provider I cannot create an account on Symbian Signed. Therefore, I thought I’d use the GenialSIS application. Well, I did… BUT I got a “FAILURE” message. The tutorial said that this failure message indicates that I’m trying to “sign an application using protected UID range”. SO, my question is how on earth can I get the cCalc to work on my Nokia N73. Am I doing something wrong? Thanks and congrats for your N73 blog: you’re doing a great job. All the best!

  2. Hi. The problem that you are having is that you are trying to sign a signed application. When your mobile phone displays the message “expired certificate” it means “expired certificate”. If you want to get around this then set the date on your phone back one year, install and set back to real date. That simple! Also symbian signed only works for programs created with open UIDs (unless you have a developer cert). This is designated by the programmer.

  3. Thanks for the help, James.

    it’s a useful advice to do this, but unfortunaltely it doesn’t always work. But if you don’t have a symbian signed account it’s worth a try. Tell me if it doesn’t work and we can work something out so you can have cCalc 😀

  4. Excellent application it works! Just set the date on december 07 on your phone (a month previous the date this app was posted) install, and set back the real date. that is! thank you

Leave a Reply

