GDesk – A New Way To Make Your Desktop Unique

 

gw371h393.jpgToday I tried this software and it seemed pretty interesting to me because I really like it when something is customizable and the one thing we can say about GDesk is that it’s one of the most customizable applications ever.

GDesk is a customizable and expendable desktop system. Icons can be placed on the desktop representing applications, page links and plug-ins; these can then be launched by tapping them.
Plug-ins can be added at any time and as required; further plug-in functionality will be provided over time.

You can find out more about this software here

Or download it from here

On the left hand side of this site you will be able to find everything you need to know about this software.

Please do not install it if you don’t have experience with Symbian devices because it can mess up your phone and you will have to reinstall the whole OS again.

Tell me if you have any problems and I’ll help you. If you’re not sure about something just ask before you try. this way you will avoid messing up your phone…

5 Responses

  1. thanks, i love your blog. Just bought my N73ME not long ago, i learn a lot here.

    Will this Gdesk thing make N73 bcome laggy? or battery consume?

  2. I didn’t fully test it yet but I think it might make your phone laggy. It is not bug free as it says on its official site, but the battery life shouldn’t be affected by this software either. As I said your phone can be…so be careful.

    Read the documentation given in the article first. I don’t want anyone to mess up his phone because of me.

    I’ll make an in-depth test these days and tell you my own opinion. Until then read the FAQ

    Have fun!!!

  3. thx man, keep up the good job, i always drop by to see new things… :)

  4. You’re welcome.

    By the way I tested Gdesk a bit and it had quite a few problems…but I hope they’ll fix these and it will be one of the coolest applications. If they actually manage to make it bug-free.

    It kept freezing when I tried to move the icons on the desktop and after about a minute, it closed and I received an error message.

    The battery life wasn’t affected by this software

    Oh yeah…and some of the fuctions in the control panel are useless…with the N73. These might work with other devices though

  5. hi its ma 1st time in yo blog.. im realy happy to see this blog caus yto doing such a gr8 help to n73 users. .. thanks frnd. keep it up.. all the best.

Leave a Reply

